An odd evening

Paris

Paris

Turning the clock’s back is an odd thing. Looking at a clock after you’ve turned the clock back or forward, I always find myself thinking “well this time yesturday I was sitll doing…..” – something along those lines.

Around this time of year shops start to stock christmas material.Various ball-ball’s, tree decorations and other themed items appear in your supermarket or local Wilkinson’s and this made me re-buy the great thing about Christmas – fairy lights. Now fuck you if you think Christmas light’s are gay. That couldn’t be further from the truth – they instantly make your room a better and more atmospheric place. Add the crackle of a record player or a strum of an acoustic guitar and I find i’ve created a place of sanctuary out of the cold. It was better last winter, I did this in my old room in the previous shit hole me and six others lived in and it made my cold place I liked to call home that more appealing… until the cheap bulbs started to blow. That’s the worst part, the trail of light’s you first turn on with a little happiness slowly burst. It really is a shame…

Leave a comment

Filed under Music Articles

Leave a comment